June

by butterflyshapes

I can’t believe I am half way through to completing my Yoga Diploma at Chi and Co! This Summer month was one of my favourite teaching months so far and I really enjoyed our training weekend.

It began on the Friday with our Seasonal Practice with Julie Hanson and information on the Season of Summer. We then looked at Meridian points and energy exercises followed by a posture workshop using props (i.e yoga blocks and therabands)

On the Saturday we mediated with Ros and then participated in our Ashtanga class led by Cathy Moran and further Pranayama Practice with Ros. We also learnt about the effects of blood pressure during exercise, The nervous system during our monthly anatomy lecture and received a fantastic nutrition presentation from Karen Scobie. We had another posture workshop and did lots of exercises for the wrists and arms. Lastly as a group we created a Yoga Flow Sequence which worked really well and helped prepare us for next months homework to make our very own Flow class.

Talking of homework I should probably get on that and get this sequence underway!

